KNZ LTER grad students receive annual teaching and research awards

Three KNZ LTER graduate students recently received KSU Division of Biology teaching and research awards. Rachel Keen (Nippert lab) won the John C. Frazier Award for Excellence in Graduate Student Research in Plant Science. Matt Nieland (Zeglin lab) was awarded the Chris Edler Award for Outstanding Research on Konza. Emily Wedel (Nippert lab) won the Michael Scott Watkins Teaching Award.